What is your worst fear?

Hahahaha definitely not scorpions.๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

My worst fear!

I think my worst fear will be loosing my loved ones. I am yet to imagine a perfect scenario of such happening and what my reaction will be. What would I do upon hearing the news,will I burst into tears immediately or stare long enough to have people worried? If I cry will I ever stop? Will I loose my voice and never be able to talk again cause I probably won’t have the courage to say a word. Will I ask to be left alone to reminisce for a while? Will I look up to God and speak in strange languages maybe I’d get answers to my one question at that moment? The “WHY” question? And so on…

Trust me I have tried and tried not to imagine but yet the death of someone kinda pricks me to remember that one day,that day when I’d loose a loved one too. By Loved ones I mean my Parents, Siblings,Close relations and Friends. The list for friends can be exhaustive but my friends are usually those that I have a level of understanding with.

I am not even scared of the dark๐Ÿ˜ƒ or yeah I believe I am not๐Ÿ˜ฅ. Maybe sometimes๐Ÿ˜œmaybe a little..๐Ÿ˜ญ Lol!๐Ÿ˜‚

So I woke up today and saw a message on one of my WhatsApp groups about an high school mate who just lost her dad last night. At that moment,I could just think of the pain that comes with death,the trauma the families of the deceased will be thrown into,the tears, the questions and all of that. I thought of the day I’d be no more too but I thought more of the day I’ll loose a loved one, cause in fact everybody will go One day. One day that nobody knows but Allah azza wajjal.

I said a prayer for the dead as well as the relatives and myself. One day,we’d all face our worst fears whether we like it or not. And the amazing thing is that,we always overcome it,no matter how difficult is is. Its been written,its been destined,we are all just waiting to face it, then we’d react and overcome it.

What is your worst fear? Let’s hear you…

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started